Review and notes = Cardinal Ratzinger, The Feast of Faith

When I was in the process of returning to full communion with the Catholic Church I started reading works by then Cardinal Ratzinger aka Pope Benedict XVI. Every time I saw a quotation by Ratzinger I was impressed and thought I should look more closely at his work. This is the first book by Ratzinger I read. It is relatively short and I wanted to understand better the Liturgy of the Mass.

My notes are a bit disjointed because they were written by hand on two different writing pads. I found and typed up the notes for the second half of the book before I found and typed up the notes for the first half. And I was less careful at the time about making sure my notes followed the structure of the book.

Anyways here they are. Ratzinger makes several interesting and important notes. One is the need for more instruction on the nature of the Liturgy.

Notes_Joseph Ratzinger_The Feast of Faith (PDF)
Notes_Joseph Ratzinger_The Feast of Faith (DOCX)
Notes Joseph Ratzinger The Feast of Faith (Google Docs)

About Rickwright67

Now a library tech, spent 5 years pastoring a small Methodist church, after 18 years ministering with internationals, as an adjunct taught Hebrew Bible and Biblical Hebrew, husband and dad, loves languages, astronomy and space exploration, science-fiction, Tolkien, computers, animals, cinema, and more.
This entry was posted in Bible, Catholicism, Church history, Ecclesiology, Hebrew Bible/Old Testament, Hermeneutics (Interpretation), Judaism, Ministry, Missiology, New Testament, Theology, Worship and Liturgy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment